Welcome House

Opening doors for people with developmental disabilities

About Us

Staff

Working at Welcome House is a challenging and rewarding occupation. There are many diverse and talented individuals that make everything happen. Below is a list of just some of those individuals.

Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas

Tony Thomas

Executive Director
tthomas@welcomehouseinc.org

Tony Thomas has dedicated his career to helping individuals with Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities (IDD) reach their maximum potential and enjoy a balanced, richer life. As Executive Director of Welcome House he has created a model residential and supported living program that promotes independence and community connections. He directs a staff of over 300 and the operations of 31 residential homes and numerous individuals living independently.

To serve the aging population with IDD Tony established The Michael T. George Center for Community Living and The Welcome House Community Center, a comprehensive day activity programs for adults with IDD. Recently he initiated Life Planning Conferences for families and caregivers to educate them on best practices for future planning.

Additionally Tony is active in the National Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (NADSP), a leading national advocacy group that he helped establish and he is president and founding member of the Ohio Alliance for Direct Support Professionals (OASDSP). He has assisted in developing the first statewide credentialing and certification program in Ohio for direct support professionals.

Prior to joining Welcome House, Tony served as the director, community services and residential facilities at the Jewish Family Service Association of Cleveland (JFSA) for twelve years. Earlier he served as a social work supervisor at the Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities and case manager for the Ohio Department of Developmental Disabilities. He earned a Master of Science in social administration from Case Western Reserve University and a Bachelor of Science in social welfare from Ohio State University.

 

Megan Nachtwey

Associate Executive Director
mnachtwey@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Carriann Pafford, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
cpafford@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Bobbi Burkey

Program Director
bburkey@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Janice Kasson

Director of Residential Services
jkasson@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Ina Bailey-Bryan

Director of Residential Services
ibailey@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Caille Taylor

Officer of Residential Operations
ctaylor@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Kiley J. Rerko

Director of Residential Services
krerko@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Erica Giaimo

Quality Assurance Director
egiaimo@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Laura Oleksa

Human Resource Officer
loleksa@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Steve Cristino

Director of Residential Services
scristino@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Alex Sanders

Director of Residential Services
asanders@welcomehouseinc.org

 

Maryl Hall

Director of Residential Services
mhall@welcomehouseinc.org

  • Coming Events

    << Oct 2019 >>
    SMTWTFS
    29 30 1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28 29 30 31 1 2
    • No Events Currently Scheduled